11:00 a.m. - 2002-11-03
ZZZs

ZZZs

Anyone who knows me, knows that I am completely unable to remain in bed beyond 7 a.m. � even on weekends. This Sunday I awoke, much to my amazement after 9 a.m. I had chores to accomplish before working later in the evening. I received a phone call from the club owner, stating we were going to be closed today. I think I could have hurt myself; the way I smiled into the phone, upon hearing the news.

I spent the Sunday in my PJs, completing chores and napping in between.

My appetite had gone on hiatus, and in the evening, during the football games � the Ravens lost :o(

I forced myself to eat a bowl of soup, take my vitamins and drink some much needed water.

My body needed rest, obviously. It did feel good to sleep without interruption.

Last night L, baked brownies. I took a smidgen of a piece from him � they were delicious. He did alright for a rookie cook. At times he really makes me smile.

I received a call from S, who is in Melbourne, Australia. From the sounds of it, The Professor has been put to rest permanently, and S the Bollywood super hero is alive and well. I�m so pleased to see S living and adjusting so very well, in a land where is totally and completely alone.

On more than one occasion he has asked me to come visit. If things hadn�t worked out, I�d be living and working "down under". I told S, I had to save up the $ to visit. If only he knew how much I wanted to visit�For the heck of it, I checked out www.cheaptickets.com, fares range from $2095 - $3012. Humph, I couldn�t have been more right, I�ll have to save nearly all year to afford air passage alone.
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -