8:32 p.m. - 2002-11-05
You Gotta Fight! For Your Right.!�

You Gotta Fight! For Your Right.!�

I voted this morning. I awoke at 4am in order to do so. Why so early? In short because I�m committed. It matters to me. I take my Civic duties seriously.

At the office, we are short 1 team member due to vacation; and another who serves as a polling judge in her district.

I did have a choice: either vote before coming to work, or not at all.

You see, I have a 66 mile commute (one way) to the office; which makes special trips away from the office, out of the question.

The way I see it, waking up at 4 am was a small sacrifice, a very small one, � trust me.

After visiting my friend Ant in Alabama, and getting an up close and personal view of what people endured for the right to vote, and for civil liberties - I/we enjoy today, I am forever changed. I can�t help but taking voting seriously.

�Nuff said, Y�all git out there and VOTE!
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -