7:11 p.m. - 2003-08-03
Whew!...

I made it...

I turned in my last mid term exam yesterday, spent the rest of the day under a blankey, in the den, on the sofa, in front of the t.v.

I alternately slept/ awakening disoriented.

My body gave up on me. Wracked with muscle spasms, headaches and overall body pain, I tried my best to get through the day.

I�d put my body through so much, in an effort to complete my coursework on time.

My efforts, as extreme and crazed as they were - worked. I DID IT!!!

Y-a-h-ooooooo!

Mom realized I was in such a condition, she offered to drive, so that I could get groceries - I gladly accepted. That past independent pride I�d exhibited was shoved into my back pocket, and that�s where it stayed.

I have never been so grateful for a driver, for great company and for an abundance of laughter. I�ve been down ever since my grrrl left and I�ve tried to keep moving and stay focused.

You know when a person knows you inside and out, you can�t hide a dang thing from him/her?! I looked at mom, trying not to get misty. In a hushed tone, I simply replied, �I miss her.� My voice sank and I got quiet. She replied �I know you do, baby.�

We had a ball at the Gucci Safeway. I found everything on my list and bought myself a slice of Brownie cake w/ sour cream filing. I know its not part of my training diet. I have no intention of eating it all in 1 sitting. My training diet philosophy is one of moderation. Most importantly it�s working. I�m getting toned each week and I see results. Others see results; so if I ever doubt what I�m doing is working I have only to ask. I don�t do the deprivation thing. Trust me, in my past, life was depriving and torturous enough, for me and you to boot.

Health Update: I have stopped coughing up blood. I am still using the fan and the vaporizer to keep my room cooler and the air moist. We are still running the central AC too. Thank you, to those who were thoughtful enough to write and check on me. I�m doing much much better.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -