6:51 a.m. - 2003-08-06
The Big Day

Today is the big day!!!

Last night, I went to bed early. I wanted to be rested, and no hint of luggage under my eyes.

My CV has been listed on Monster for 1 week, viewed by 7 employers; I received 1 call for an Interview mid-day yesterday.

In my mind, the same thought is playing non stop �This could be *THAT* 1 call, that changes it all.�

*sigh*

Ever want something to be, so badly, it is all you can rest your mind on?�Well that�s where I am.

I took the day off, It�s only a bit after 6 a.m. and I�ve checked my office email � see what a good employee I am?! Can�t leave my clients stranded now can I?

I have an appt at the salon in approx. 2 hrs. I want to look my absolute best today.

I was going to wear my corporate �dress blues� but have since decided against that. It is hotter �n Hades here, tribes of mosquitoes are everywhere; and last night the Angels in Heaven were having a bowl-a-thon (thunder and lightening all night). To be frank, I�m not in the mood for nylons, heels or a skirt. No, Sir.

Instead I�ll be wearing my pearl earrings and necklace, black cuffed dress slacks, black belt, black loafers, and my favorite monogrammed navy blue pinstripe blouse with French cuffs - I adore French Cuffs! Now that I think about it, I need to polish my shoes. Nothing like a crisp first impression.

I do have a couple of errands to complete today � today won�t be a completely selfish day.

On the exterior I�m calm but on the interior I�m doing the �Oh What a Feeling To Drive a Toyota mid air leap.� Some of ya�ll don�t have a clue as to what I�m referring to. Just nod, then ask someone older than you to explain.

Lots of people are praying for me. To ya�ll - I love and appreciate you. I firmly believe, if this is meant, for me, and God wants it - IT WILL BE.

I had a late night convo w/ Ant and after speaking the actual words into the air, I realized that I�m more than ready to negotiate flexible salary requirements. Why? Having a set work schedule with no evening / weekend support, will permit me opportunities to do other things to earn the difference in salary.

Last night I let myself think about the free time I would have, and the fact that I�ll be driving and home during DAY LIGHT hours. Even though I drifted off to sleep on Ant, the truth was those thoughts made me giddy.

It�s the smallest, simplest things in life, with me; which make such a difference.

As I pull myself back to reality, I don�t want to get ahead of myself because I dislike strongly, being disappointed on any level.

So I�m going to leave you all for now.

I�ll be back with an update to let you know how I fared, if they extended me an offer, etc.

Ciao

If it is to be, it is up to me.
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -