1:54 a.m. - 2003-08-01
So Gone

I have a best friend!

She was in town for a little while, and we got a chance to spend a bit of quality time.

As with all things there is a beginning and an end. I dropped her off at the airport yesterday morning. Hugging her goodbye was the hardest thing.

Late last night I had an emotional melt down. While trying to take a 3-hr nap, I began crying. Little itty-bitty tears trickled at first, then a steady stream of hot, salty alligator tears flowed.

I feel like a Mylar helium balloon that has a slow leak.

While here, she brightened my days, and made me happier than I'd been in quite a long time.

I know what it is to have a best friend; it�s a feeling I wish I could adequately describe. I think the closest most appropriate word I can think of is SERENDIPITIOUS.

I'm sad today, I KNOW we will see each other again, and our good bye at the airport really wasn't good bye, it was more like Aufweidersehen (until we see one another again).

So, if *YOU* are reading this 'C.C' you haven't been gone 24 hrs, but me and mom miss you like crazy already and can't wait for your return.

Thank you for brightening my summer!
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -