6:42 a.m. - 2003-07-29
Here I Am...

I turned in my first research paper, and wrote my first mid term exam.

Sick as a dog. Shaking, shivering and mentally tapped I gave both the exam and paper everything I had literally.

I made my professor aware of my medical condition only in the event that I collapsed she�d know what the deal was.

Life can be so ironic and funny at the same time, depending on one�s sense of humor. Upon hearing I was unwell one female classmate fanned and waved her hands at me as if to say �stay back, or stay away from me I don�t want your eebie geebies.� I ignored her and looked at my prof. stating it wasn�t communicable I�ve been coughing up blood. The offensive female turned around and said �I�m so sorry, I�ll pray for you, here�s my card, if you need me call me.�

I took the card, nodded and said a silent Thank you.

The 2nd offensive female classmate sitting at the same worktable turned and said I�ll remember you in my prayers.

I said thanks and again attempted to resume my exam.

What is so ironic about this?

These are the same 2 females who taunted me as the professor and I engaged in a discussion; which the remainder of the course�s 13 pupils chose not to participate.

In addition to, the 3-ringed circus my job has disintegrated into, I have no energy, desire or time to deal with ignorant people or asinine situations.

I told my dad via email that I�m changing at a rate which is amazing me and scaring me. What am I becoming?

I used to be quick witted and vocal. My come backs make most folks laugh until their sides hurt.

As of late, I find myself sitting and thinking.

Who am I becoming?

And will I like this new �her� when she finally gets here in totality?
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -