12:59 p.m. - 2003-07-27
Coughing up Blood

I have been coughing up blood since the weekend. I called and made an appt. and have been checked, poked and x-rayed. Everything looks normal except my white blood cell count, which is 3 times the normal range. I refused meds. On the grounds that I have no symptoms other than the blood when I cough.

A rather handsome, charming, disarming Indian doctor with the gentlest demeanor took care of me. He sized me up rather quickly and our conversation was interwoven with the typical medical doctor patient stuff then we turned to marriage.

Specifically how hard it is for 2 Indian professionals who are committed to their professions and educational pursuits to find a suitable mate. Here is where I messed up. I should have handed him my business card and said �feel free to call me for dinner or coffee.� Instead I nodded my stupid head. *sigh*

In addition to the doctor the Radiologist did the same thing. There too I hesitated.

When will I get my timing right?!

Dag! Dag! Dag!

That doctor was a genuinely charming, sweet and handsome fellow. Quite rare from the typical Indian males I encounter in the realm of Engineering.

For all the book knowledge in the world, I�d love to be a little smoother and faster thinking when not faced with a technically oriented situation.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -