04:00 a.m. - 2003-04-26
Weigh Day

Reading K.Lo I came across this entry which made me simultaneously chuckle and nod in agreement - specifically her reference to QELADS .

It has been 4 weeks since I began a new daily intake plan, as well as incorporated cardiovascular exercise into my daily regimen.

The day before, I purchased The Ultimate Body Fat Scale at Bed, Bath Beyond.

I stepped upon the scale, metaphorically holding my breath. The weight and body fat percentages that were displayed immediately shocked me.

I spent the better part of the morning thinking � more to the truth - obsessing about what I�d learned at 4am, by stepping upon the scale.

Edit:

I don�t like how I felt after stepping on the scale.

I know why I reacted the way I did.

Most importantly I revised my current training and dietary regimens.

I�m going back at it, with more intensity and an even greater focus.

* I will update you all on my progress in another 4 wks.

P.P.S. Special thanks to my Dazzling Twin, for helping me come to the understanding that I've been obsessing over this, and helping me get to a healthier place. I needed you, and I needed your help.
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -