12:59a.m. - 2003-04-27
The Land of Eyelash Celebrities

Last night I had the oddest dream.

All day, while we were at Hershey Park, my cousin L complimented me on the length of my eyelashes. Initially I said thank you and left it at that. She persisted with the complimenting, to the point where I felt self conscious and immediately got embarrassed, and red in the face, my ears were hot and I couldn�t breathe. She was going way overboard. In an effort to take the attention away from myself, I tried several times to change the subject, I never managed to succeed. *sigh*

At 2 a.m. when I finally laid my head down, to sleep, I entered what you ask?! No, not Hershey Land of Chocolate and tempting goodies, rather I entered, The Land of Eyelash Celebrities.

That�s right!...Eyelash Celebrities, and not the kind of eyelashes you can purchase in the local beauty supply stores either.

There were so many of �us�, at a gala scaled function, that I can only compare to Red Carpet time at The Oscars.

I did take note that I was physically fit, my hair was flawlessly cascading down my back, and I was wearing a fierce red, body fitting gown with a plunging, exposed back. I can�t even begin to talk about the shoes. They were gorgeous stilettos (news to me, because I�ve never owned a pair that high � nor do I think I could even walk in said gorgeous shoes).

Anyhoo I was being interviewed by Joan and Melissa Rivers. How funny. I watch them all the time and comment to myself about how much they poo poo with the celebs. They complimented me in a fabulous way about my attire, my hair, makeup and jewels (even more news to me, because I don�t wear makeup � I�m a celeb though, so go with it).

I can�t even remember how the dream ended.

All I know is that I awoke with a smile on my face, and when I did manage to look in the mirror, I thought I looked prettier than I�d ever looked.

Now how is that for a perfect ending to a dream? And even better yet!...a prefect beginning to a new day.

In the very least I owe my cousin L, a sincere and heartfelt thank you.
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -