09:00 a.m. - 2003-10-25
Too Hot For T.V.

Dad, DJ Vevace*, and I arrived home a couple hours ago.

I opted for a cold shower, then promptly thereafter hit the books.

Sucks, majorly. I know, I know. Studying and working while on 'vacation'. I've got to do it, if I�m gonna maintain my 4.0 GPA. Enough with the moping and the "it sucks" already!!!

Just do it!...no one said I had to like it.

* * *

Too hot for t.v.!!!

WHAT on Earth was I thinking? Um I wasn�t thinking. We were only dancing. Yeah uh huh, right�Wine-ing and grinding to soca and calypso jams, with someone else's husband for hours on end...there's only 1 thing that could lead to.

Good thing I'm still very much a Girl Scout, AND that I know very consciously what �Scout's Honor� is.

*sigh*

A cold shower and my textbooks, that�s what I retreated back to, in an effort to keep from making a HUGE mistake; and violating my �prime directive�.

Who knew I was such a brazen hussy?

I blame it on the island heat, the shimmering blue green water, the 3 Heinekens I drank, the spirit of Bacchanal that permeated the air and IMIJ and Company as well as their DJ who was too damn fierce!

In the end I thank God I had my thinking cap nearby, and my right mind engaged.

Vacations!...damn this was supposed to have been good clean fun.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -