11:13 p.m. - 2003-10-24
Grand Cayman Arrival

I arrived 1 hr. later than scheduled. The tanker, which refilled potable water onto our jet plane, ran out of water...

The flight was relatively smooth, we encountered c.a.t. (clear air turbulence), upon descent.

The sky was baby blue, with few visible clouds. The air was warmed by a touch of humidity.

Once I disembarked from the plane, I could hear the sounds of steel pan music from Jerry (who played the lead guitar), and his side kick (he played the keyboard).

Dad arrived to pick me up after I made 3 separate calls to his office. Whew...I was beginning to think I'd have to rent a car and drive myself around.

We attended the street dance in the capitol city of Georgetowne.

We partied to the sounds of "IMIJandCompany", and an all female Cuban band, named "Show You". Heineken sponsored the festivities and the laser light show! (one of my favorite imports!).

We danced to merenge', salsa, soca, reggae, calypso, and R&B tunes until 1:45 a.m.

I've missed my little island something fierce!


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -