9:00 a.m. - 2003-10-25
Ant's on his way!

Ant* arrives in a bit. DJ V* and I are going to pick him up, at Owen Roberts Airport.

It is hot and sunny today. So hot, the palm fronds aren't even swaying. I slept like a champ after last night's irie 'session'. I need more nights like this. My body is so sleep deprived, I wonder if when I speak, I'm making any sense.

As we drive I'm catching glimpses of the pristine, blue-green water. The sun makes it look as if there are diamonds in the water.

*sigh*

I wonder how long I can hold this imagery in my mind.

Will it be cold and snowy when I return to the mainland?

Will an handsome island prince sweep me off my feet so that I don't have to leave?...

Off to eat breakfast, shower and get ready for Ant's* arrival.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -