4:28 a.m. - 2004-01-31
The Great All Nighter

Mid term exams were scheduled for this weekend. I am behind my classmates in submitting assorted projects and homework.

*sigh*

This is utterly uncharacteristic of Ms. Souljourn.

The same pupil who received a letter from said institution of higher learning, stating that she�d made The President�s List.

Pity I won�t make it there again, if I don�t get my buns in gear.

There is one thing left to do:

Pull an All Nighter.

So Friday I arrived at home a little after 1600hrs and logged into the �puter�.

I put away my coat, scarf and gloves, then went to the �el gee are�, washed & dried my hands then cooked my �w.w.� chicken & broccoli pizza in the microwave then settled in front of the keyboard and monitor.

I had no idea how long it would take, but I was bound and determined to submit every single piece of work online, before going to bed.

Trin63 kept me company on IM, just in the nick of time too � my eyelids felt heavier and heavier with each passing moment, my eyes burned and ached.

No matter I forged on.

My pc kicked me off the Internet. I�ll be relieved when our DSL service is fully hooked up.

*sigh*

428 a.m. found me shutting down the p.c. A meager smile inched across my face. I began gulping Sleepy Time Tea with Extra Valerian like a mad woman.

I was on a singular mission:

S-L-E-E-P!

By the way, Trin was right, here I am in the midst of week 4, of my online learning program, and it has gotten significantly easier. Thanks a heap Trin!

ZzZzZz


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -