11:59 a.m. - 2004-01-30
It�s So Hard To Say Good Bye

A dear friend lost her brother. He lived out of state; at present we don�t have answers to the important questions:

When?

Where?

How?

And most importantly

WHY!?!

I sit quietly listening to her alternating between heavy breathing, punctuated speech, sobs and laughter

She�s repeating the same sentences over and over

I don�t have the heart to tell her she�s babbling

Her words,

They sound like a prayer,

Maybe upon closer inspection, more like a promise

Over and over tells me that she loves me

That she appreciates my being a part of her family

For helping when and where I could

For always being there

She repeats these phrases of love and appreciation

as if she believes I too will slip away � just beyond her grasp


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -