1:00 p.m. - 2004-01-30
Doctor Who(m)?!...

The strangest thing happened, while on my way to the �el gee are�. I saw another associate, she stopped and looked over her right shoulder directly at me. Without missing a beat, she spun on her right heel and stuck her right hand out, gesturing for me to shake hands with her. I smiled and gladly obliged her.

She�s Indian I thought as I listened to her rich accent. She asked if I was the new �ess are ay�. I replied �no�. She tilted her head to one side, then posed her question once more, using the exact same words. Once more, I replied �no�.

We�d stopped shaking hands, my hands fell comfortably at my sides, hers akimbo. She took one baby step forward, (she was very nearly in my personal space), then she smiled, and asked �What�s your eye are gee?� I gave her the names of both my �eye are gees�. She shook her head side to side, as if in disbelief.

I realized this conversation was going no where fast. I needed to get to the �el gee are� without further delay.

She asked once more if I was sure I wasn�t the new �ess are ay�. Being the jokester that I am, I replied �Dr. Whom!?!�

When I returned to my desk laughing. I�d triggered past memories of watching �Dr. Who� on AFN in Germany. The theme music scared my baby sister, the show�s content thoroughly exasperated my middle sister, and yet it manage to completely fascinate me because it was based on science and fiction.

I honor of �Dr. Who�,

not to be confused with me, (�Dr. Whom!?!�)


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -