4:00 a.m. - 2004-01-30
First Friday

This entire week I�ve awakened at 0400hrs. to warm up our cars � mine and MW�s.

A couple days this week, I�ve used the broom to sweep accumulated snowfall from our cars. It amazes how deceptive night time snow fall can be. Each night as I look out my window it appears that the snow is barely falling � and that maybe perhaps we won�t have any accumulation. W-R-O-N-G! Nearly every morning this week, I�ve awakened to find our cars nestled and blanketed under a thick, heavy, fluffy layer of snow.

More amazing than the nightly snow deception cast by the Snow Elves, is the fact that it takes 30 minutes for the cars to warm up, even with the heat set on full blast.

Leaving home at 0545hrs, puts me at my office in sufficient enough time, that I can eat breakfast, study for school, read, take a nap, run errands, or listen to music.

With each passing day I�m beginning to feel more and more tired. I believe this is left over exhaustion caused by sleep apnea, from my previous job.

The maxim says it takes 21 days to form a new habit. 17 more work days and counting!�


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -