12:00 p.m. - 2003-11-03
Surreality

Surreality.

What's that exactly?

The way I feel now having returned to the main land.

I observe the trees in their glorious splendor...reds, oranges, yellows and browns.

I gasp. I didn't even realize I wasn't breathing.

Breath taking.

After looking at lush island green, these vivid hues are just incredible. Now I see what I missed when I lived in St. Pete, Florida.

Trying to drive on the left hand side of the road feels weird, eventhough I know its the right thing to do.

My car doesn't feel like my own.

Z took great pains to detail, wash and wax The Green Machine. Sounds to me as if the muffler needs attention. - Oh bother!

It's not cold here! *Yay* ;-D

K-Lo wrote me, she said its snowing "up there". Sheez I can't even fathom snow now.

I don't want to fathom snow, that's more to the truth.

I'm back physically.

Where my heart and mind are, is the true question.

The flight was bumpy, fraught with turbulence.

My connecting flight from Charlotte's Douglas Airport was ultimately scrubbed due to mechanical failure. All I could think was better now while we sit in the concourse than whilst we are airborne.

I arrived home at midnight. I ate a hearty beef stew (home made by Z), drank Cranberry and Sprite (made by Ari*), and munched on rolls and brie. Meanwhile "my kids" filled me in, on what had taken place while I escaped reality on my island.

Ari* put in her bid before I left. I now have promised to take her to Vegas, and to Grand Cayman. With any luck I won't break her heart and she will get to travel with me.

Why on Earth do "my kids" think I'm the coolest Auntie?...if they only knew the truth.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -