6:00 p.m. - 2003-11-04
First Day Back in Action...

First day back in the office.

I am so clever. I checked my work email from the island. I had 500 emails total. I did NOT want to return to a nightmare/headache/mess.

Aren't IT Professionals supposed to use technology to their best advantage?

...so much for me thinking I was so analog.

I must work with real dweebs. I got the strangest looks and comments when they saw me smiling and leaving the office on time.

Who wants to work overtime? Surely not me.

I'm wearing my island glow.

I'm focused.

I can do this.

I know I can.

I just know I CAN.

Mental Note: Remember to drive on the left hand side of the road.

P.S. My car still doesn't feel like my car.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -