3:00 p.m. - 2003-11-2
Farewell My Island

Swirling like mini tornados, that's how I could best describe my emotions.

I was greeted by a breath taking view of the white sand and blue-green diamond shimmering waters, warm humid air bear hugged me.

As I depart, in reverse order, the air continues his bear hug hold on me. As my plane gains altitude I can see my shimmering diamonds in the ocean.

Ordinarily my trips would be marked both at the beginning and the end with tears.

Tears shed for so many reasons.

This time there were no tears.

I'm growing up.

My perspective has changed and continues so.

In my head I coach myself, I am careful with my words.

Silence is an important communicative tool as well. I wish I'd known this when I were younger.

To everything there is a season. A bit of a song plays in my head I don't know its title, nor all its words but all I can hear and remember is "to every season, turn, turn, turn."

I wonder to myself why does everything relate back to music? Maybe it's because music has been my companion and friend for nearly all of my life. Maybe it's because I think a lot of what is on t.v. is base.

Who knows?!

Is this the first sign of my impending sojourn into insanity?...music and musical references?

At any rate, I will be greeted by my dear friend...the ocean as I depart "my island".

Scarcely feels like it is mine at all anymore though...

As much as things change, they stay the same. Oh how much truth there is in that...

With only love in my heart I bid thee farewell.

Farewell my island, farewell.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -