3:00 p.m. - 2003-11-1
Farewell Ant

Ant* is leaving.

He doesn't want to go.

I had known that feeling.

Used to be me, every time I came home to my island.

In a way all I can do is smile.

His maiden voyage outside the U.S. and he chose to make it with me, to my island home.

Sweet

My step-mom is quite fond of him.

She's invited him back anytime he wants to come back.

I told him she's sincere about her invites. And he'd better take her up on her offer, she gets offended otherwise.

She cooked and took care of him. I'm grateful for all that she did.

Because of her cooking, and her attentiveness I know he was at ease and that he had a good time.

She was an Angel, just when I needed one.

I remind myself...In all things give thanks.

Farewell my dear friend...May you travel swift and safe.

Return soon, your island home awaits...


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -