12:59 p.m. - 2003-04-24
Say My Name�Patti, Patti

I had the opportunity to attend Patti Labelle�s cook book signing at WaldenBooks, Owings Mills Town Center.

I picked up an extra book, which Patti graciously personalized and autographed, for a certain special someone � as a surprise gift. He loves to cook, loves sampling new cuisines � I thought this would be the perfect gift to encourage his Epicurean interests.

I stood in line, a bit over 2 hrs. to have both books autographed and personalized by Ms. Labelle. She is as gracious and patient as she is beautiful. Not only did she take a few moments to speak with every single person in attendance, she agreed to take photographs as well. I�ll be posting my picture with her shortly.

She spoke to me about the importance of health and eating well. I was in total agreement with her and nodded along and grinned. It was an opportunity of a lifetime to have met her, and speak with her.

She�s every bit as awesome as I�d thought she�d be.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -