4:41 p.m. - 2002-10-22
Restless

Restless

There�s this feeling I get. Every year, around this time. I have no proper description for it, except to say it closely resembles. Miriam defines this condition as follows: restlessness . Main Entry: rest�less Pronunciation: 'rest-l&s Function: adjective Date: before 12th century

1 : lacking or denying rest : UNEASY

2 : continuously moving : UNQUIET

3 : characterized by or manifesting unrest especially of mind ; also : CHANGEFUL, DISCONTENTED

- rest�less�ly adverb

- rest�less�ness noun

Uh huh, #3, that sounds like me to a tee. Why do I get like this? I know I�m not the only person to have ever felt this way. My father would most likely say it is due to the fact that I am constantly striving to accomplish a goal or dream. He would view this (as he does the majority of life), in a positive way.

Honestly, this unsettled, inner rumbling, itch, yen or whatever it is - gets on my last nerve. The truth is, I should be content/happy. Maybe neither content nor happy are the words I want. I am proud of my accomplishments please don�t misunderstand me. Lord knows it has taken eons for me to journey to this point.

There�s just this deep seeded yearning that I feel, or some type of inner voice I hear. Almost as if I�m being �haunted� but not in the sense of a ghost, goblin, spirit or monster. I have no idea if this is even making the vaguest iota of sense to you.

All I know is, every year, about this same time, I feel the strongest inner desire to uproot, begin again, kick butt and take names accomplishing some grand thing. For the life of me, I�m not certain what this year's �grand thing� is quite yet.

Do you feel me?


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -