5:41 p.m. - 2002-10-23
Karma

Karma

Today I received some checks in the mail. CORRECTION: Pennies from Heaven. Yes, �pennies from Heaven� is what my dad calls them. I�ve borrowed that saying from him.

Without hesitation I knew what to do. If I were a different sort of person, I�d have put them in my account and called it a day.

I believe firmly that I [we] get back what we put into the Universe. Lord knows, the last thing I need is a nickel bag of funk in my life. In that vein, I�m going to give him the money, because it�s the moralistically right thing to do. And, if our positions were reversed, it�s what I�d want him to do.

Here�s what Merriam has to say:

Pronunciation: 'k�r-m& also 'k&r-

Function: noun

Etymology: Sanskrit karma fate, work

Date: 1827

1 often capitalized : the force generated by a person's actions held in Hinduism and Buddhism to perpetuate transmigration and in its ethical consequences to determine the nature of the person's next existence
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -