9:00 a.m. - 2003-04-11
Remembering My Spirit

This morning you Blessed me, with your presence. Don�t shrug your shoulders and even think of saying �I didn�t do anything�. You Blessed me this morning, YES � YOU - did.

I admit that You did startle me, as I was in thought � about what? At this precise moment I can�t recall. �My curiosity was met quickly with a smile. It was YOU! YOU! YOU! calling ME?! �in the morning?! Whoo hoo, lucky lucky me indeed.

Did you hear my smile as I answered you? I sure hope you did. You brightened my little corner of the world, just by being you. By thinking enough of me to take the time to call.

I realize now, that I got excited, yes caught up and as a result blathered on, and on, nonetheless, you listened as you always do, intently. Ooh do you know what that�s worth to me? Literally TONS.

As I talked and remembered, I realized I�d missed Him and you helped me remember how gentle, sweet, loving, intelligent and kind He was. How important He was to me, back then and still now. And how secretly I wanted to grow up to be all that He was to me, and to others who had the pleasure, to be graced by Him.

He had been tucked deep in my heart and I�m a bit ashamed to admit that I�d not thought about Him, in what felt like ages.

Away with the mental cob webs and I could almost hear his even-toned, gentle voice, as if He were right here.

I meant so much to have that memory, and to have it brought back, by someone I admire as much as I do you.

Thank you, for being the one to help me remember my Spirit, and the one I�d loved and admired so many years ago. And thank you for making me comfortable enough to tell you how much you meant, with 3 little words.
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -