4:16 p.m. - 2003-04-10
Miracles & Timing

I believe in miracles.

I also believe that timing in life is everything.

Today I had an opportunity to witness a miracle, and be in the right place at the appointed time.

Earlier today I had been filled with a bevy of emotions, because of my dad�s email and his impeding decision about relocating.

I have been paying off my last student loan. The monthly payments are steep. I was struggling. After prayer about this issue, I�d given it to God and forgotten about it. I�d received some information from the lender who previously held the loan on my car. I called and asked some preliminary questions. I was pre-approved for a loan, and was able to use my car as collateral. The loan�s interest rate is 1/3 of the original loan, my monthly payments have been cut in 1/2. On top of that I will have 1 month of no payments! Whoo Hoo! *sigh*

Today the Loan Officer told me I was a very credit worthy risk. He doesn�t know it, but I could�ve kissed him on the cheek, right then and there. Don�t worry I didn�t do any such thing!

This afternoon I find myself at peace and content. I am still thinking about my dad and his decision; sans the sad feelings.

Thanks God for not forgetting about this issue and more than taking care of it.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -