12:00 a.m. - 2003-04-12
Microdermabrasion Results

I get disappointed when my expectations aren�t met; I purposefully steeled myself, by thinking and expecting marginal results. I could not have been more wrong � and I am pleased as punch to be wrong, in this instance.

I had my 2nd microdermabrasion appointment today. My face is showing noticeable progress. I am tearfully grateful and ecstatic!

What can I say about Paulette? She CAN work. Previously we had a detailed discussion, about her credentials and her work experience (most of which was in the former West Germany Republic � I lived there so I know exactly where she was taught and later honed her skills).

I recall how confident she was, when I asked her if she thought she could even my skin, and remove the scars. Without hesitation she looked at me and with seriousness I didn�t notice at the time, she replied �I�m going to make you see how beautiful you really are.� I could have died right then, but remember I was trying to keep my optimism and enthusiasm on the down low.

What Paulette has taught me, about my face, is that the majority of my scars are superficial and can be removed sans difficulty. Good news and a huge worry off my mind.

Eczema, pitiriasis alba, hyper pigmentation, and adolescent acne have left me with a poor mental picture. Secretly I have longed for clear, smooth skin � of course, my sisters all have beautiful skin, as do my adopted sisters.

Over the years, I have lived with these conditions, and tried to make the best of it. Umpteen dermatologists, estheticians, and a plastic surgeon have tried and later admitted that they could do nothing to remedy my condition.

I don�t wear makeup and seldom don lip tint. I was once told by a surgeon if I learned how to apply makeup skillfully I could cover all my imperfections. I needed him telling me that, like I needed an anvil dropped on my head.

My dermal track record reads as if it is a dermatologist�s horror blog. Years of prescribed topicals, ointments, formulated creams, skin tars, skin peels, exfoliations, ultraviolet light treatments and steroids, � the latter more likely than not is the culprit responsible for my present sterility issues.

Paulette has given me what I was missing, and secretly prayed/longed and wished for. I am now able to look at myself, in the mirror. I think for the first time, since adolescence I am beginning to see myself.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -