12:34 a.m. - 2003-04-14
Happy Tax Day Eve

I spent 35 minutes standing in line, because I�m a pressed mug.

The IRS lost my tax return, one year - it only took them 6 years to tell me that � by the by, they charged me a huge penalty and made me re-file my taxes because as it turns out, I couldn�t locate my copy of my return either.

In addition to my regular gumbo of paranoia, at this time of the year, you find me at the cauldron, robustly, stirring in a heaping helping, of tax time paranoia, into the mix.

I am shocked and awed, that it cost me $9.07 to mail both my Maryland State return and my Federal Return, using certified mail with a return receipt.

Since when did these services get so expensive?...I�m scaring myself, I think I just sounded like my mother right there. *ewwww*

I have stories I could share with you (I�ll refrain), about the Post Office and their lack of expediency and competency delivering MY mail and MY parcels.

I�m going to straddle the fence now. The volume of mail handled by the Postal Service far outweighs the instances in which I was personally disenfranchised by same. *Souljourn attempts to roll her eyes whilst typing that last statement*

Maybe now I may appear a little less hateful, mean spirited and slanted towards USPS.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -