12:55 a.m. - 2003-04-15
Firing on All Cylinders

Today is payday, and as per usual, yours truly made rounds, in an effort, to get all her bills paid.

I was soaring!!! It took me a moment, and a conversation with my Dazzling Twin to realize that I was! *yikes* and why? *gulp*...I�d taken 1 Allegra D tablet at 0700 and had not eaten, but did manage to drink a � cup of decaf coffee. *Oopsie*

Bills paid, check book balanced, and I�ve got money in my account left over. No I�m not bragging, just praising myself and God for getting me to this point.

Later I�d met with the owner of a salon, a stone�s throw from my office. We discussed my options. I was thrilled to learn that I�ll be able to get tanned, without having to expose my face and possibly undo all of Paulette�s handiwork. On top of all that, the sessions are completely affordable. How�s that for a straight kick in the head?!

In the past I�d hesitated to investigate what services cost, and I am ashamed to admit, that I allowed my jaded and DEAD WRONG stereotypical views to keep me out of the salon. Well yesterday my ignorance in this arena was lain to rest.

The sun was shining. I�d accomplished my entire �To Do List� and conquered one of my past fears.

Later in the evening, I looked forward to a trek to Vertigo Books, to pick up an autographed copy of Skinny Women Are Evil: Notes of a Big Girl in a Small-Minded World

I had the pleasure of an extended conversation, with one of my favorite people. YOU my dear are definitely One In A Million!

I got stood up by E The Kissing Bandit, which I believe, worked out for the best.

It was just one of those perfect days where every detail fell into place, and I was just happy and blessed to be in all the right places at the right times. I love it when that happens.

*sigh*


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -