12:00 p.m. - 2002-10-11
Reflective

Reflective

I spent yesterday engaged in activities I wanted to do. A few years ago a friend mentioned that I should take the day off in honor of, and celebration of my birth. For the longest time, or more accurately, for at least the time since I�d been working for a living (I began working at the tender age of 12), I go to work on my birthday; and regarded that day as any other.

These new chapters of my life, I have indulged myself in the formation of new traditions. I do not work on my birthday. I celebrate myself the entire month of October. I do what I want, how I want, and spend as much as I want for my own birthday. These are only a few of my �new traditions�.

To everything there is a beginning and an end; The Alpha and The Omega. Jesus said he was both. As a reasonable Christian I believe that.

I spent my special day emotionally intoxicated by the company of loved ones within my inner circle. A circle I would be remiss in mentioning, which grows smaller and tighter as I age. In my past, the phenomena of the shrinking inner circle troubled me greatly. Dad and I spent many a conversation as well as hand written letters discussing this. I have come to accept it as the natural progression for my life. Mind you I didn�t say ALL life, just MINE.

I experienced a range of emotion on my birthday, all of which were positive, uplifting and gratifying. Later that night, when I lay in bed drifting gently into slumber; Michelle, the other me, began the process of remembering, cataloging reflecting and compartmentalizing 31; whilst ushering in 32. Michelle is not a real, physical human being. She is the reference I use to describe those other parts of me, for example; that like to have fun, behave naughty - you get the picture. Michelle takes the blame and receives all the credit. She�s basically The BADD GIRRRL inside me. From this point forward, I�ll just refer to �her� as Michelle.

I�m a Libra.

Courtesy of www.yahoo.com on my special day�

Libra Horoscope

Thu Oct 10, 2002

This is an award-winning day for you, dear Libra, in which you should be ready to stand up and accept the Nobel Peace Prize. Even though it may be hard to even get out of bed this morning, you will find that once you do, things will continuously go your way - especially toward the end of the day. Tonight is when you are going to shine the most. Proceed through the day knowing that all eyes are on you looking for advice and support.

Yesterday I felt like a Princess. Thank God for birthdays. I have much to be thankful for. Thank You Lord for my many blessings � For Health, Strength, Loved Ones and Prosperity.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -