11:59 p.m. - 2003-10-30
Ready To...

I am ready to come home.

I mean to say, that I'm ready to board a plane and come back to Maryland.

I have had entirely enough.

This is a first.

I'm ready to leave my island home.

It no longer feels like home.

Tamia's "Stranger in My House" replays itself in my head.

I began taking sick 2 days ago. First a fever blister, sans fever. Now the sinking feeling and overall body pains and weakness.

My body is making its transition for winter. I'm only going to make it because I'm in this 100 degree heat.

I still have much work to do: emotionally and academically. I am hiding behind my textbooks, reading assignments and research. They are my only companions.

I feel so away, so far away. I need to speak with someone sane, logical, who understands and needs no foundational explanation. *sigh* we are so far apart, I can't call her or even email because I haven't the strength to lay this upon anyone else's shoulders.

Being an adult isn't about ticker tape parades and bowls of cherries.

If I could have one wish, I wish I could un-do all this mess.

*sigh*

God, if you are out there, help me. We need you.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -