9:15 p.m. - 2004-02-27
Reaching Out

Growth and change is part of life.

Quite a natural part I believe.

A former friend, who was regarded more like a sister reached out to me *again*

I cast aside the past and reached back.

While I have no idea where this will lead or if it is possible for me to let us find our way back to where we used to be�is that even possible?

I write this little piece to say that in all things I give thanks.

More than I could have ever dared to dream, my ducks are lined in a row.

I could have never have asked for, nor dreamed that this individual would�ve ever come back into my life, nor imagined that she�d ever want to.

For what it is worth, I was humbled, honored and filled with positive emotions, she took the time to write, and respectfully ask for my friendship. *again*

I never fancied myself anyone special, and especially not the type of person that another would seek to work towards having a friendship with.

I can�t explain what I want to say, nor what�s my heart just yet.

It sounds trite, but I am pleased she reached out. I truly am. Grateful, pleased and humbled, and a bit surprised too.

�Touched that she cared enough, that I mattered enough to her, that she�d consider risking her very heart to reach out once more.

This moment is OURS.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -