9:02 p.m. - 2004-02-27
These Moments are Mine

Spent last evening at 2025 M Street NW, for those shrugging saying �whatever that means�, it�s the home of the Italian Cultural Center.

Flanked by S2 and Hot Lips, we 3 frolicked in all things Italian, Tuscan to be precise. S2 promised there would be plenty of eye candy � there was, however I could�ve cared less.

My first evening out on the town, since the new job and despite my being exhausted from hosting conference all week, I was just giddy about being out with my girls, and �in the moment�.

We didn�t do much - we didn�t need to.

I�ve been on cloud 10 for a bit. Minus the exhaustion I can feel within my very cells, I am better than I�ve ever been.

Work is going well, while I have volumes to learn I continue to excel daily. I wish I could bottle this feeling, then dispense it, to my loved ones and myself, when life forces us to our knees.

I am getting my spiritual life in order, my finances are �bumpin�, I�m healthy.

I have the affections and attentions of a man I'd dare only to think of in my idyllic dreams.

My grades in school are perfect.

All I can do is inhale long and deep then smile slowly.

Why am I smiling?...Why not?!

Life is simply too short, and undeniably precious.

I have one thought...These moments are MINE.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -