10:56 a.m. - 2003-11-26
:-( O.Q. :-)

Steve S. called me a moment ago. He thanked me for my application, for the post-out position in our firm�s HR department.

I'd mentioned my posting out to you all here .

To make a long story shorter, the position pays $10k less than I currently earn. Steve didn�t feel it would be fair to me, nor did he want to waste my time. He also made mention of the fact that I�m �O.Q.� (over qualified).

In keeping with the spirit of today�s earlier post, all I am going to do is give thanks for having had the opportunity to post for the position in the first place.

* * *

On a more upbeat note, yours truly has just paid her tuition for next semester.

Next term I�ll officially be a full time co-ed! *Yay*

I am proud of myself for being able to make this payment, however as I pen this entry I feel as if I�ve just had an asthma attack (financially speaking).

Today�s Maxim:

The making of money takes far longer than the spending of money.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -