9:47 a.m. - 2003-11-26
Giving Thanks

I have much to be thankful for.

First and foremost - my best friend L* and fellow troops sacrifice much, in service to our country. Daily I pray for him and the others, to be returned home safely. Giving thanks for all that they do and continue to do.

I am healthy. The cancer which once was my life is in remission. Over the course of the past couple years, I�ve felt safe enough to take steps to develop a real life, and am alive to enjoy those pursuits.

I have wonderful supportive & loving friends whom I regard as my family � their love of me in spite of myself, is a miracle and a blessing in and of itself.

I have a safe, comfortable place in which to live, I call it �home�. It is peaceful there. I have come to appreciate, relish and look forward to the tranquility and serenity of the �bat cave�. This is the very first time there has been peace and calmness in my life. This is a very good thing.

I did not plan it this way, but this year I have been helped to face, resolve and overcome haunting issues from my past. I can see my life now today as I had envisioned it many years ago.

I am employed full time and have a full benefits package. In a time when the economy is uncertain, many good, skilled people are without work � they face real crises on a daily basis regarding food, health care and in general taking care of their families.

I have returned to college. A long sought, oft dreamed of goal and mental challenge which despite my protestations makes me happy and gives me an indescribable level of personal satisfaction. It was so worth it to keep this dream alive over the course of all these years. A dream deferred does NOT intrinsically mean a dream denied.

In all things Give thanks. For to whom much is given, much is required.

Happy Thanksgiving, May God Continue to Bless You All!


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -