11:59 p.m. - 2003-11-27
Thanksgiving 2003

I worked today, but managed to take a break for dinner.

We stood in a circle, each of us recounting what we were thankful for.

The dinner table was set.

I noticed the centerpiece was made of fresh pine sprigs and pine cones.

The �kiddie table� was laden with epicurean delights. The aromas and colors were simply intoxicating.

This year, no one sat at the �kiddie table� � we�d all grown up, graduated to the dinner table.

Pooh* snuck home. She�d called to say she couldn�t afford to make the trip � her college expenses are out the roof.

Next thing you know, 2 a.m. Wednesday night after shaking her tail feather, at The VIP Club, she came on home.

How�s that for critical thinking, and strategic planning?...who says college Freshman don�t learn anything their first year?

All kidding aside, it was a remarkable day.

I had the pleasure of spending time surrounded by my favorite people.

They�ve loved me and supported me throughout.

This year has been particularly fruitful on a number of fronts.

I�m blessed beyond measure, admittedly it feels good.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -