5:33 p.m. - 2003-12-09
My Face...1/2 chewed off...

I made a command decision at the office.

I arrived this morning to find out that not only did mgt not care for my decision I�m never to do that again.

I was �informed� that my off time does not belong to me.

There is a distinct reason I wear a beeper and that is �to be available around the clock for my job.�

I sat in my ofc wordless.

My emotions were brewing, the likes of a Cat 5 twister.

I remained calm and composed.

Not wanting to rush the issue I have not contacted BF, my head hunter, nor have I contacted the recruiters at the firm*.

Tonight I will go home, make a plan, pray and being again with leads.

I have been berated, belittled and disrespected for the last time.

Today, after our one sided �talk� I decided I could live with at least a 1/3 pay DECREASE, work closer to where I live, and take a position with far less responsibility, have free time to pursue my private affairs and attend school and Oh yes, I deserve to be talked to with a matter of decency and respect because we are after all �professionals�.

On top of the Herculean dose of fear and trauma I gave myself at the storage unit, this was just what I needed.

�when it rains it poors.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -