5:30 p.m. - 2003-12-10
LB Book #3

I am reading �Nicolae� , third book, of the Left Behind Series. I�m almost done, and perhaps tomorrow I�ll purchase book four.

* * *

I paid my Maryland State tax debt in full today. It was an exhilarating feeling. I can�t help but sit - think and feel that I�m making progress.

I can only imagine the reaction of that special person in the Maryland Revenue Administration office, opening my salmon colored envelope, to find it laden with two money orders, my payment form and a short personal note from yours truly.

It is likely most folks don�t pay their taxes in full during the holiday season. Wacky Souljourn uses both her �annual bonus� and �profit sharing� checks to make fiscal progress.

* * *

To be honest, I�d like to be able to shop with the money. Just once. Just so that I can say, I know how it feels to be able to spend money without having a bill to pay instead. That day will come. I know it will.

Eh hem, and when that day does come, uh K-lo will you make a special trip with me to NY to buy pocket books? I'd sweeten the deal just for you. I'll buy you a pocket book of your chosing.

* * *

We are short staffed due to holiday vacations. We will remain short staffed until next year. This working until the New Year with no days off is for the birds.

I looked in my planner today, quickly realized I�ve got to cancel Friday�s orthodontist appointment. I haven�t been wearing my retainer, I should look upon this as a reprieve granted by the Orthodontist Gods. So wherever you are, thanks Ortho Gods, you rock. (or should I say �You Rule?!�)�

* * *

It�s been hectic at the office these past couple weeks. Each day I am feeling worse and worse about my job. Today I talked with a trusted friend. She gave me an idea and some advice. I am going to go home, map her suggestion out on paper then pray on it.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -