5:56 p.m. - 2002-12-19
Hurt

December 19, 2002

Hurt

Assignment: Describe how you are feeling, using a single word.

Answer: Hurt.

I�ll have to break the rules of the �assignment�, by adding confused.

A female with whom I had some history (she used to be my best friend) has used a word to describe me, one that totally violated me. (No, she didn�t call me the �B� word, I�ve been called that before, and if you call me that I�ll say YES, It describes me � if what you are describe is: Babe, In, Total, Control of, Herself.)

I was at work while conducting this conversation; as such my responses were limited.

This individual has invited me to her home, to spend some time, �catching up�. She has 2 beautiful little girls, and is married to a successful attorney. She also works part time and is an attorney as well.

I know that I need to resolve this issue and move forward. At the moment I need to pray on the usage of the correct words to convey my thoughts.

I thought I had de-junked my life of folk who robbed me of my energy, respect and creativity. I see that I have one more to remove.

*sigh*

On the one hand, I should not have let her words reach the epicenter of my heart; no point in denying � her pointed words pierced me, quite efficiently. The comment was meant in jest, but I didn�t take it that way.

Now what do I do?


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -