8:07 p.m. - 2005-02-19
Grannie B's Good Samaritan


Last night I found a debit card.

I checked the back of the card, located the lending institution and contacted them.

Mw dropped the card into the mail along with a short handwritten note. I wanted to make sure Customer Service remembers with whom they spoke etc.

Ironic how when I first saw the card I thought, "Oh what a nightmare, some person is gonna flip when he/she realizes they've lost their card."

My next thought was that I should make haste in contacting the bank.

I suppose my Grannie Bacchus is up in heaven smiling upon me.

She raised me to do the right thing, and to make snap decisions.

It's one of the things I remember about her with great fondness.

I wonder if she knows that I think of her nearly everyday?

Does she also know that in my heart I desire to live the way she did, treating people with kindness, dignity and respect at all times?

Does she have any idea of the impact she had on me, my mannerisms, my thoughts, goals, dreams and ambitions?

I may never know the answers to my questions.

What I do know is that I was proud of myself, for returning that debit card.

The effort on Mw and my behalf was negligible.

I sure hope card holder realizes that there are in fact still some good people left in the world.

And for my Grannie B, all I can say is thank you for taking the time with me. Every day I live, I realize more and more how precious the gift you gave me is.

Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -