12:00 p.m. - 2002-10-14
Get Into The Pink

Get Into The Pink

I�m geared up. I have no idea why but I�m walking around with a smile on my face and a song in my heart. I really am. I have a lot to be thankful for. Being healthy and alive, first and foremost on my Thank You list to God.

I�m thinking about this being Breast Cancer Awareness Month. Our firm is participating in the Susan G. Komen Race For The Cure. I thought about the Avon Breast Cancer 3 day but I�m not in condition for such a physically rigorous undertaking. Instead of lying to myself, I�m going to begin a new training routine. Not only to get fitter but as a means to combat my SAD. I pray this year I don�t have it as bad as I did in previous years. So far the daily exercise is working. Sleep, exercise and healthy eating habits are essential. I pray I can hold myself together. This is the toughest season of the year for me. I promised myself I�ll take it all one day at a time. I will not get overwhelmed. I can do it, because I believe I can. I can to all things through Christ who strengthens Me. Amen.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -