12:00 p.m. - 2002-10-15
Ain�t Nothing Going On But The Rent

Ain�t Nothing Going On But The Rent

We are paid twice monthly. Today is pay day number 1. Last night I prepared my budget. I like to know where I am money wise, what I need to pay, to whom, and just how much I have left in the bank when "The Business" is all said and done.

About me: I do NOT pay late fees PERIOD!

I derive a great deal of personal satisfaction, in paying my bills on time. I have heard there are some people who don�t answer their phones, or change their voices when they receive calls from creditors. Not me. I pay my bills first, then I play with whatever money I have set aside for having a life. Don�t get me wrong, I�m not bragging. It has been a long and winding road for me to arrive at this destination. I am in no way rich, I am blessed to be able to handle my finances. God is truly good. All that I am, all that I have is because of HIM.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -