12:25 p.m. - 2003-01-1
Flat on My Back

Flat on My Back

Yes, that�s how I spent New Year�s Eve.

In the literal sense, one would think that would be a good thing. More true to my life, it was anything but.

Preceding the holiday I worked several long days at the office. The temperature had dropped significantly. This resulted in several all too familiar, painful episodes of back spasms.

I rang the New Year in, with my feet elevated by several pillows and a heating pad on my throbbing lower back.

This was the first year in quite a few, that I didn�t need to take a nap, in order to awaken in time to see the New Year.

I was in desperate need of rest. In between my episodes I promised myself I�d try to get some�rest that is.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -