12:00 p.m. - 2002-10-05
Errand Day

Errand Day

I never sleep in late, on the weekends. Why?! I am unable to. I am a morning person. First ray of light that rests softly upon my eyelids, and *poing* my eyes fly open. I am a �To Do List� person. That may peeve some of you. Remember my writing is for me, not for you, gentle reader. I enjoy being organized, and �to do� lists are a method I employ to remain organized, focused and how I avoid becoming �dis cum bobulated�. Bills to pay, letters and parcels to mail, my P.O. box to check, gasoline to purchase, laundry to wash, my bed linens to be changed, clothing to press, and groceries to be shopped for. These are in no way all of the tasks I have to accomplish but it�s a fair representation of what needs to be accomplished before, I clean up, then head to work at the club tonight. Oh yes, I nearly forgot, long distance phone calls which must be made while I complete my errands. They are the bright spot in my chores. Pleasant conversations, banter, healthy debate, all of which provide a much needed, well-deserved break from my focusing on the issues and projects I have cooking in my own life - a virtual mental vacation if you will. The new Millennium version of �quality time�. Thanks to L and VoiceStream I have unlimited minutes with which to make this happen.
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -