12:00 p.m. - 2002-10-06
Winding Down

Winding Down

After an event filled, work laden, week, it�s Sunday. The Sabbath. The day the Lord hath made, for us to keep �holy�. Father forgive me, I will be working on the Sabbath. I pray for forgiveness, yet I continue to work on the Sabbath. Why?! I need to, in order to remain financially solvent. And as ridiculous as this may sound, the work, which I love, so to me, it does not feel like that 4 letter word W-O-R-K, helps me manage my stress, passion (read: anger) and makes me feel like I�m getting a chance to shake my good foot. If you haven�t guessed by now, Yes, I�ll be at the club again tonight, working behind the bar. I wish I could bottle the sensation that I get and feel while working at the bar. A calming aura takes over me. I am really a different person when I�m there, in my zone. I call that entire experience �Showtime�. Corny perhaps, it works for me. I go with what works.
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -