12:00 p.m. - 2002-10-04
In Motion�

In Motion�

From Job #1 to Job #2. If you were to follow me around, for a bird�s eye view of an average day in my life, you�d notice that once I awaken it�s on. One activity to the next. If I slow down or stop I go into stasis, as if I were a narcoleptic. No jokes, I stand still in one place too long, surrender to my thoughts and *whamo* it�s as if the room filled with sleeping gas. Comical but true.

Sir Isaac Newton said that an object in motion, remains in motion, unless acted upon by an outside force. Not as if Sir Ike needed me to confirm his Law of Relativity; but I admit he was right, Man, was He right! I�m reminded of a film called �Bodies, Rest and Motion�, or �Planes, Trains and Automobiles�.

Tonight, I�ll be working my part-time gig, as a Bartender. My official title is �Mixologist�. I love working behind the bar. Oddly enough, it relaxes me. I am able to make the transition from the thinking, grinding, at times mind bending, world of Engineering and Computers to the sublime world of Bartending. Almost like a Super Heroine. Mild mannered, unassuming Engineer by day, charming, social, confident Mixologist by night. Don�t mind me, I�m caught up in my own reverie.


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -