12:00 a.m. - 2002-12-29
Epiphany

Epiphany

At the outset, I didn�t know that this was going to be �MY� weekend. I hadn�t planned to, but did manage to spend quality time, fellowshipping with a great many of my favorite people. Talk about the proverbial �chicken soup for the soup�. This weekend was exactly that.

As I sit in my office reflecting back, I realize that I was receiving confirmation on several personal victories.

This year, was one that tried my soul, in more than one respect. I found my emotions running the gamut from unbridled enthusiasm to utter and complete disappointment and despair.

What happens when you pray a prayer and wait for an answer? In my case, I know the answer to that very question.

God answers.

Fortunately praise God, I was ready and prepared for his message.

Sunday night, after I�d said my prayers, I rested my head upon my pillow I felt the warm trickle of tears from my eyes. They slid quickly and effortlessly down both sides of my face. I smiled, realizing that the Holy Spirit was communicating with me. God was moving in my life, on what I�d talked to Him about, and I was at that critical point where I was prepared and aware. There was to be no misinterpretation.

I wish with all my being that I could describe what happened to me this weekend.

I can best sum it up as:

I know,

that I know,

that I KNOW.

This is the most comforting, peaceful, contented, bliss-filled emotion I�ve ever experienced.

God is GREAT and WORTHY to be PRAISED.

Amen


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -