3:45 p.m. - 2003-11-11
Dish Dependency

The "dish" receiver in the den went bad last week. (This is the second receiver to have gone bye bye on us).

That means no ESPN, no Discovery no National Geographics, no Food Network.

All this translates into me being one very sad pumpkin ladies and gents.

*sigh*

Instead, each night (as a distraction) while I iron mounds of clean clothes, I have been picking a movie from mom's VHS tape collection.

So far I've watched Mo Better Blues, The Blues Brothers, What's Love Go To Do With It, and half of The Fisher King. I ended up giving up on The Fisher King. Robin Williams was just "too too" for me. I couldn't deal with him at all, no matter how hard I tried.

I'm keeping my fingers crossed, yes even as I type this, (I want you to know that not only does typing like this look funny, its kind harrd and you make typos. See?!...)

Anyhow, please Mr. Dish Guy please stop by our house with a new receiver. By the way Mr. Dish guy don't drop the receiver, they work much better for a longer period of time, if they haven't been dropped.

Just in case the dish guy doesn't stop by today, I'm hoping my netflix are in. Do you know about Netflix?! It's awesome. If not, check Netflix out.

If all else fails I'm gonna start going through Lar's movie collection.

Pass the mike, "Hi my name is Souljourn, and I'm a dish-a-holic, this is my first meeting..."


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -