2:00 a.m. - 2004-06-04
Disgruntled Lil Mutha (Newsie!)

I spoke with Kirby, a fellow independent contractor.

He informed me that we are being paid a "fixed rate".

Very sucky for us, while highly advantageous for them .

I nodded my head and formulated a plan (a plan which I kept to myself - thank you very much)...college education can be a dangerous thing (reminds me of that movie "Dangerous Minds").

Anyhoo, I remembered seeing a guy who works for these guys . I decided just for grins, to ask him how much he makes and how many houses he serves daily.

Answer: 137 daily service; $1,000 monthly.

I am serving 100 daily; and making no where near what he's making.

I got a lightbulb...

I asked him for contact info.

At 3p.m. I called his contact and set up an audition.

I called up these Losers and informed them I'd gotten an audition and if it went well I would not be returning. I provided 11 hrs. notice - way more than enough time for the "losers" to get a sub to handle the work flow.

Now, there's nothing to it, but to do it...


Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -