19:00 p.m. - 2002-11-10
Bodies, Rest & Motion

Bodies, Rest & Motion

I awoke with a smashing sensation in my head.

After a few minutes of trying to wake up, I realized the smashing sensation was my head. I laid back down and went back to sleep. Despite my rumbling tummy, sleep came easily.

My second attempt at awakening, was far more successful and I noted I did not have the smashing sensation. �Happy day� I thought to myself, as I mustered a smile. Yawning and stretching, hiccupping and sneezing. These are a few of the rhythmic sounds my body plays upon awakening. This is one way, I know that I�m alive and all is well with me. My own personal symphony of chitty-chitty-bang-bang.

Hungry, hungry, h-o-n-g-r-y H-O-N-G-R-Y!! Hunger much like what a hibernating bear cub must feel when he awakens for the first time after a long winter�s slumber. L fixed breakfast again, and while I really wasn�t much for talking I managed a few sentences and ate quietly. Yes, I really did eat, without talking. If you know me, you know that�s serious. I never pass up the opportunity to dialogue, but Sunday morning I passed big time.

Pleased and smiling inwardly, to myself, the reward and personal feeling of satisfaction, for having accomplished so much the day before, despite my recurring episodes of discomfort I realized that I was still in no condition to either go to the movies or to the firing range with L. I resigned myself to the fact that I didn�t need to work out either, and begun pondering the activity laden week which had passed, deciding with swift certainty that it had taken out of me, far more than I had originally surmised. Today, would truly be a day of rest for me. I thought back, that it was only a short time ago, that I had written a small piece about what God must think and feel about me not honoring His Sabbath. Not that I thought God had made me sick, in order to teach me obedience to the Sabbath, but I smiled and turned my head Heavenward and said a small prayer. Today was to be a day of rest, easy going activity and self indulgence. To say that I napped once for the entire day is a bit deceptive. It was one nap punctuated with food breaks, t.v. breaks, music breaks, potty breaks, yawning, stretching and more napping.

Warm, fuzzy, cuddly blankets and covers drawn up around my chin, and the toasty oasty warmth in my bed made for the best spent Sunday ever in the history of my short life.

ZzZzZz
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -