1:08 p.m. - 2002-11-11
Recognition

Recognition

I work in a �secured building�. Ever since the Anthrax postal threat we have not been able to receive mail or packages within our office building. So this morning my buddy R, who is responsible for handling packages, mailings and inter-office mail brought me a sealed envelope. I took a hard look at the envelope while he held it in his hand (extended towards me). R finally said �it�s internal, I think it should be okay for you to open.� I looked at the envelope then realized which department it came from, while opening the envelope a widening smile emerged upon my visage. D sent me a Service Spotlight, in recognition of work I did for him and our mutual client P. It seems my efforts saved D from having to go back to P and in short, losing face [credibility].

You know I�m displaying D�s card prominently in my office. Feeling like I�ve got the world by the tail too! :0)

Without delay I composed a �thank you� email back to D and �cc�d� my manager. B needs to be aware of what lengths I�ve gone, in order to properly handle a sensitive client.

Because of this small, but meaningful gesture on D�s part, the jitters, head pains and racing heart I�ve been living with for the past 3 days, seem to be gone. D, thank you for making my day.

I swear I love working with professional, down to Earth folk, who show appreciation, when I go the extra mile, to take care of them.

God Bless You D, You are exactly what the Doctor ordered today.

*sighing contentedly*
Previous - Next

Notes - Current - Older - Profile - Email - Hosted By - Design

- Souljourn�s Training Diary -